News — 23 January 2013
Mama Kin Announces The Magician’s Daughter Tour

She is Fremantle’s soulful raconteur; a sorcerer of free will and individuality; a troubadour of the human condition; and a performer who steals hearts. With foot-stomping live shows that combine New Orleans-inspired bass lines with ballads of open-hearted tenderness, it’s no wonder ’s reputation precedes her.

Over the past few years has cemented herself as one of the darlings of the live circuit, delivering stirring shows across the country as fans become mesmerised by the Mama’s spell.

In March, April and May 2013 Mama Kin will be back on the road, playing songs from her highly anticipated sophomore album The Magician’s Daughter, in store February 22nd though MGM.

She will be joined by special guest SPENDER, aka Melbourne’s multi-instrumentalist Tom Spender of Custom Kings fame.

Following her critically acclaimed debut Beat and Holler, The Magician’s Daughter, created with producer Jan Skubiszewski (Jackson Jackson, Owl Eyes, The Cat Empire) at the helm, is an expansion in songwriting, production and performance.

The first single Was It Worth It has been warmly received by radio stations nationally and signals a shift in sonic direction for Mama Kin.

With cinematic sensibilities, Mama Kin unleashes a vigour and depth in The Magician’s Daughter. Brave, bold, and yet somewhat fragile, The Magician’s Daughter slips into the cracks of your subconscious.

You can view the film clip to Was It Worth It, the first single from The Magician’s Daughter, here:

The Magician’s Daughter is in store February 22nd 2013 independently through MGM Distribution.

MAMA KIN – THE MAGICIAN’S DAUGHTER NATIONAL TOUR 2013
With special guest Spender
Tickets on sale now.

Friday-Monday Mar 1-4 – Nannup Music Festival, Nannup, WA
Thursday Mar 7 – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane. QLD
Wednesday Mar 13 – Lizotte’s, Kincumber, NSW
Thursday Mar 14 – The Basement, Sydney,
Friday Mar 15 – Blue Mountains Music Festival, Katoomba,
Saturday Mar 23 – West Coast Blues N Roots, Fremantle, Fremantle Park, Fremantle
Thursday Apr 11 – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC
Friday Apr 12 – The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC
Wednesday Apr 17 – Lizotte’s, Newcastle, NSW
Friday Apr 19 – Mullum Civic Hall, Mullumbimby, NSW
Saturday Apr 20 – No. 5 Church Street, Bellingnen, NSW
Sunday Apr 21 – The Pelican Playhouse, Grafton, NSW
Friday-Sunday Apr 26-28 – Fairbridge Folk Festival, Fairbridge, WA
Thursday May 30 – Fly By Night, Fremantle, WA
Friday May 31 – Clancy’s Fish Pub, Dunsborough, WA

Subscribe to Enews Bar

Related Articles

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>