Spaceship News | Perth Music http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au Fri, 17 Oct 2014 01:55:07 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.8.4 Photos: Say Anything at Amplifier http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-say-anything-amplifier/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-say-anything-amplifier/#comments Fri, 17 Oct 2014 01:51:02 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31579 Say Anything at Amplifier Bar, Perth on Wednesday October 15, 2014. Photos by Jasmine Eales.]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-say-anything-amplifier/feed/ 0 Live Review: Say Anything at Amplifier http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/live-review-say-anything-amplifier/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/live-review-say-anything-amplifier/#comments Fri, 17 Oct 2014 01:45:26 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31568 Wednesday October 15, 2014 Review by Charmaine de Souza After a solid couple of years, SAY ANYTHING were back on our shores on Wednesday night to reunite with their first batch of loyal Aussie fans at Amplifier Bar – and […]]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/live-review-say-anything-amplifier/feed/ 0 Live Review: The Dead Kennedys at Capitol http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/live-review-dead-kennedys-capitol/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/live-review-dead-kennedys-capitol/#comments Wed, 15 Oct 2014 04:12:06 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31557  Capitol, Perth on Saturday October 11, 2013. Review by Cicely Binford. Is punk rock dead? Are the Dead Kennedys alive? These were the two burning questions that would be solved by a recent Saturday night at Capitol. California punk pioneers […]]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/live-review-dead-kennedys-capitol/feed/ 0 Photos: Dead Kennedys at Capitol http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-dead-kennedys-at-capitol/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-dead-kennedys-at-capitol/#comments Wed, 15 Oct 2014 04:00:21 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31565 Dead Kennedys at Capitol, Perth on Saturday October 11, 2014. Photos by Karen Lowe.]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-dead-kennedys-at-capitol/feed/ 0 Interview: Max Bemis of Say Anything http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/interview-max-bemis-say-anything/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/interview-max-bemis-say-anything/#comments Mon, 06 Oct 2014 02:38:10 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31472 Max Bemis is an open book. His fourteen years as the front man of Say Anything have been nothing if not turbulent – and he’s not afraid to show it in his music. Ahead of the band’s Australian tour, the […]]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/interview-max-bemis-say-anything/feed/ 0 Photos: DMA’s at Amplifier http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-dmas-amplifier/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-dmas-amplifier/#comments Tue, 30 Sep 2014 03:28:22 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31546 DMA’s at Amplifier Bar, Perth on Friday 26th of September, 2014. Photos by Christopher Harris.]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-dmas-amplifier/feed/ 0 Photos: Boy & Bear at Fremantle Arts Centre http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-boy-bear-fremantle-arts-centre/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-boy-bear-fremantle-arts-centre/#comments Tue, 30 Sep 2014 02:59:12 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31538 Boy & Bear at the Fremantle Arts Centre on Sunday September 28, 2014. Photos by Tanya Voltchanskaya.]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-boy-bear-fremantle-arts-centre/feed/ 0 Mammoth WAM Festival announcement http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/mammoth-wam-festival-announcement/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/mammoth-wam-festival-announcement/#comments Thu, 25 Sep 2014 08:05:03 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31525 WAM Festival- otherwise known as the champion of West Australian music- is back and it’s changing yet again. The organisers clearly weren’t happy with their over fifteen thousand attendees and are aiming ever higher- names such as MT MOUNTAIN, DJ […]]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/mammoth-wam-festival-announcement/feed/ 1 Photos: 360 at Metro City http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-360-metro-city/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-360-metro-city/#comments Wed, 24 Sep 2014 02:54:27 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31535 360 at Metro City, Perth on Friday September 19, 2014. Photos by Karen Lowe.]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-360-metro-city/feed/ 0 Photos: Meg Mac at Amplifier http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-meg-mac-amplifier/ http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-meg-mac-amplifier/#comments Wed, 24 Sep 2014 02:51:58 +0000 http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/?p=31532 Meg Mac at Amplifier Bar, Perth on Saturday September 20, 2014. Photos by Hana Lee-Smith.]]> http://www.spaceshipnews.com.au/photos-meg-mac-amplifier/feed/ 0