News — 17 January 2013
Eli Wolfe Announces New EP, National Tour

is a curious and creative soul who has been touring Australia and the world extensively over the past few years. Now back on home soil, Eli is releasing a brand new EP Perfect Moment, recorded in Sydney with ARIA-nominated producer Lachlan Mitchell (The Jezabels).

Penned in Los Angeles, the four-track EP showcases Eli as a truly diverse artist, blending his renowned heartfelt vocals with driving grooves to make for a high-spirited and epic sound.

The title track from the EP is an inspired empathy song that captures two people sharing a perfect moment as one – sharing an experience of beauty, truth and knowing:

“Paint a picture about how you’re feeling - And place it by a mirror, as you and I.”

The new EP tops off a busy 12 months for Eli, with concerts to full houses across Canada and Germany, campaigning as a musical ambassador for respectful relationships in Australia, releasing his second studio recording, and completing three successful national tours. His international adventures included contributing his song Eggman (inspired by one of Eli’s own paintings) to classic US cartoon comedy Futurama.

Eli will tour the EP nationally from February to May 2013, including a number of shows with a full band.

A wonderful storyteller and soulful performer, Eli has an ability to entice listeners into the very present moment – a rare experience in a world of never ending distractions.

Perfect Moment will be released on 8 February 2013 on Eli’s own label, Magic Journey Recordings, with distribution through the artist friendly MGM.

PERFECT MOMENT TOUR 2013
More dates to be announced soon.

Friday 22 February - Goulburn Club, GOULBURN - NSW
Saturday 23 February - The Commercial Hotel, MILTON- NSW
Sunday 24 February - The Clarendon Guesthouse, KATOOMBA – NSW
1-4 March - Nannup Music Festival, NANNUP – WA
Thursday 7 March – Clancys Fish Pub, FREMANTLE- WA
Saturday 9 March – Town Square, PORT HEADLAND – WA
Thursday 14 March – The Railway Club, DARWIN – NT
Friday 22 March – The Armidale Club, ARMIDALE – NSW
Saturday 23 March – 5 Church Street, BELLINGEN- NSW
Wednesday 3 April – The Old Kirk, YAMBA – NSW
Thursday 11 April – Wesley Anne, Northcote, MELBOURNE - VIC
Friday 12 April – Harvester Moon, BELLARINE – VIC
Saturday 13 April – The Carolyn Theatre, COROROOKE – VIC
Friday 19 April – Bon Amici Winebar and Cafe, TOOWOOMBA – QLD
Saturday 20 April – The Upfront Club, MALENY – QLD
Sunday 21 April – Mandala Cafe, MERMAID BEACH – QLD
Wednesday 1 May – FBi Social, Kings Cross, SYDNEY – NSW

Subscribe to Enews Bar

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>