News — 21 December 2012
Deez Nuts Unveil New Album, Boys of Summer Tour

Australia’s most notorious hardcore band are gearing up to release their long awaited new album Bout It. Their 3rd LP marks a huge step forward for the band and is their most powerful offering to date.

Recorded with Shane Frisby (Bury Your Dead, The Ghost Inside) at The Brick Hit House in Massachusetts earlier this year, Bout It combines all the elements that have become renowned for over the years to create a progressive collection of hardcore anthems. Bout It will be available via UNFD on Friday 29 March, 2013.

The first taste of the album is the recently released track ‘Band Of Brothers’. The single, featuring guest vocals by Sam Carter from Architects, picks up where the band left off, continuing to fly the party flag the only way Deez Nuts know how. ‘Band Of Brothers’ will be available via iTunes on Wednesday 9 January 2013.

In the lead up to Bout It, UNFD will be releasing an exclusive Double A-Side 7″ vinyl with the first two tracks ‘Band Of Brothers’ and ‘Shot After Shot’, coinciding with their performances  on the national Tour. Preorder your copy now via store.weareunified.com and receive an exclusive Deez Nuts shot glass.

Touring around Australia throughout January, Deez Nuts are sure to have you partying like there’s no tomorrow as they headline 2013’s Tour with the new lineup of Comeback Kid, First Blood, Hand Of Mercy & The Bride (last ever shows).

BOYS OF SUMMER 2013 TOUR
Deez Nuts, Comeback Kid, For The Fallen Dreams & Hand Of Mercy

Wednesday January 9 – Amplifier Bar, Perth 18+
Thursday January 10 – YMCA HQ, Perth AA
Friday January 11 – The Hi-Fi, Brisbane – 18+
Saturday January 12 – Beenleigh PCYC, Brisbane – AA
Sunday January 13 – The Hi-Fi, Sydney – Lic/AA
Monday January 14 – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle – 18+
Tuesday January 15 – Oasis Youth Centre, Wyong – AA
Wednesday January 16 – Woden Youth Centre, Canberra – AA
Friday January 18 – Central Ringwood Community Centre, Ringwood – AA
Saturday January 19 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne – 18+
Sunday January 20 – Uni Bar, Adelaide – Lic/AA

Subscribe to Enews Bar

Related Articles

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>